Thursday, December 02, 2010

Book Design Awards 2010: Official Call for Entries

Our annual book design awards official call for entries has just been posted. Read all the details in the bilingual PDF entry form. In addition to posting all the fine print about the competition, we're pleased to announce the names of our three esteemed judges. They are:

  • Alan Brownoff
    Book designer, Artist
    University of Alberta Press
    Edmonton, Alberta
  • CS Richardson
    Book designer, Author
    Random House of Canada
    Toronto, Ontario
  • Dr. Shelley Gruendler
    Book designer, Typographer, Professor
    Vancouver, British Columbia

Any typographic or publishing forum would be lucky to have any one of these three in attendance; we look forward to having all three participate in our proceedings next year.

For those of you who happen to notice an outstanding Canadian book produced in the calendar year, please be sure to spread the word about our competition! Remember, this applies to student work and artist limited editions. For those entering books in the competition, the important deadline to remember is March 10, 2011.

For further information, contact Leah Gordon
Telephone 604 732 5403

No comments:

Post a Comment