Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Announcing the 2010 Award Winners

We're pleased to announce the 37 best-looking books of 2010, winners of our annual Alcuin Society Awards for Excellence in Book Design in Canada. Once again, we acknowledge our appreciation to this year's judges, Alan Brownoff, Dr. Shelley Gruendler, and CS Richardson for selecting 37 winning titles from 217 entries, from 9 provinces and 96 publishers. The photos in the slideshow above were taken by Jason Vanderhill on Saturday, March 26th, as the books were being judged. The comprehensive list of winners has been posted on our website, available in HTML and PDF format. Congratulations to all the winners!

No comments:

Post a Comment