Tuesday, January 03, 2012

Extra Extra! Our Book Design Awards for 2011: The Official Call for Entries

Our annual book design awards official call for entries for books published in 2011 has just been posted. Read all the details in the bilingual PDF entry form. In addition to posting all the fine print about the competition, we're pleased to announce the names of our three esteemed judges. They are:

  • Stan Bevington, CM, DFA
    Printer, publisher, professor
    Coach House Press (Toronto, Ontario)

  • Ingrid Paulson
    Freelance book designer (Toronto, Ontario)

  • Bonne Zabolotney
    Book designer, typographer, professor
    Dean of Design and Dynamic Media
    Emily Carr University of Art + Design (Vancouver, BC)

Was 2011 the year you produced an outstanding Canadian book? Submit your design to our competition! Note that students in publishing programs are eligible to submit complete books, prepared as assigned projects, in our limited editions category. All submissions in the limited editions category will be returned to the sender. Publishers may submit as many books in as many categories as they wish. For those entering books in the competition, the important deadline to remember is March 10, 2012.

For further information, contact Leah Gordon
Telephone 604 732 5403

No comments:

Post a Comment